

CBI Chairs' Committee

April 2024

CBI Chairs' Committee is the top policy committee at the CBI, responsible for setting and steering the CBI policy decisions. This committee is comprised of all the chairs from the 12 CBI Regional and National Councils and the sector focused Standing Committees. Together these chairs represent our Councils and Standing Committees. The committee meets quarterly and is joined by the full CBI Executive Committee.

Council /			
Committee name	Full Name	CBI Member	Role Title
Committee Chair	Rupert Soames	CBI	Chair
Domestic Competitiveness Committee	Carl Sizer	PwC	Partner - UK Management Board Member, Head of UK Regions
East Midlands Council	Danielle Gillett	EMB Group	MD
East of England Council	Marcus Watson	Ground Control Holdings Limited	Director
Economic Growth Council	Recruitment in progress		
Financial Services Committee	Jane Galvin	Santander UK plc	Head of Corporate Clients
Future of Work Committee	Recruitment in progress		
Global Competitiveness			
Committee	Oriel Petry	Airbus	Senior Vice-President
Global Competitiveness Committee	Pinder Sahota	Novo Nordisk Ltd	General Manager & Corporate Vice President, UK
London Council	Peter Hogg	Arcadis	City Executive for London & UK Cities Director
Net Zero Committee	lan Simm	Impax Asset Management Group plc	Founder & Chief Executive
North East Council	Frank Millar	Centre for Process Innovation	Chief Executive
North West Council	Recruitment in progress		
Northern Ireland Council	Richard Gillan	Grant Thornton (NI) LLP	Managing Partner
Scotland Council	Jennifer Young	Ledingham Chalmers LLP	Managing Partner
SME Council	David Crichton- Miller	Oxford Innovation Limited	Chief Executive
South East Council	Eman Martin- Vignerte	Robert Bosch Ltd	Director

		Lloyds Banking	
South West Council	Carmen Peacock	Group Plc	Head of Private Capital
Taxation Committee	Ali Kennedy	BAE Systems Plc	Director of Group Taxation
Tech and Innovation			
Committee	Hugh Milward	Microsoft Limited	Vice President External Affairs
Tech and Innovation	Stephen	IBM United	Vice President - Automation & AI
Committee	Warwick	Kingdom	Head of R&D UK
Trade Association		Food & Drink	
Council	Karen Betts	Federation	CEO
		Safety Letter Box	
Wales Council	Alison Orrells	Co. Ltd.	Managing Director
West Midlands			
Council	John Burton	ABP Food Group	Finance Director
Yorkshire and the			
Humber Council	Fergus Bailie	Bailie Group Ltd	CEO