

## **CBI CHAIRS' COMMITTEE**

**APRIL 2023** 

CBI Chairs' Committee is the top policy committee at the CBI, responsible for setting and steering the CBI policy decisions. This committee is comprised of all the chairs from the 12 CBI Regional and National Councils and the sector focused Standing Committees. Together these chairs represent over 700 CBI members across our Councils and Standing Committees. The committee meets quarterly and is joined by the full CBI Executive Committee.

Council	Full Name	Job Title	CBI Member
Chair	Brian McBride	President	CBI
Vice Chair	Lord Karan Bilimoria	Vice President	СВІ
Construction Council	Gregor Craig	President & CEO	Skanska UK plc
Decarbonisation Council	Ian Simm	Founder & Chief Executive	Impax Asset Management Group plc
East Midlands Council	Nik Kotecha	Chairman	Morningside Pharmaceuticals Limited
East of England Council	Jane Donnelly	Managing Director - East of England	Hays Specialist Recruitment
Economic Growth Board	Isabelle Maddock	Finance Director	James Cropper Plc
Employment and Skills Board	Jodie Coe	Director of People & Change	Northern Powergrid Holdings Company
Financial Services Council	Jane Galvin	Head of Corporate Clients	Santander UK plc
Health Council	Pinder Sahota	General Manager & Corporate Vice President, UK	Novo Nordisk Ltd
Infrastructure Council	Denise Bower	Executive Director, External Engagement	Mott MacDonald Group
Innovation Council	Stephen Warwick	Vice President - Automation & AI Head of R&D UK	IBM United Kingdom
International Council	Ruth Cairnie	Chair	Babcock International Group Plc
London Council	Peter Hogg	City Executive for London & UK Cities Director	Arcadis
Manufacturing Council	Brian Holliday	Managing Director	Siemens Digital Industries
North East Council	Frank Millar	CEO	Centre for Process Innovation
North West Council	Martin Chown	Chief Executive Officer	SELLAFIELD LIMITED
Northern Ireland Council	Elaine Birchall	Chief Executive Officer	SHS Group Ltd

Public Sector Partners Council	Sam Hockman	CEO GKA - Global Executive Board	ISS UK Ltd
Scotland Council	Jennifer Young	Managing Partner	Ledingham Chalmers LLP
Sharing Economy UK	Juliet Eccleston	CEO and Founder	AnyGood?
SME Council	David Crichton- Miller	Chief Executive	Oxford Innovation Limited
South East and Thames Valley Council	Eman Martin- Vignerte	Director	Robert Bosch Ltd
South West Council	Adrian Bratt	General Counsel and External Affairs Director	Princess Yachts Limited
Taxation Committee	Ali Kennedy	Director of Group Taxation	BAE Systems
Tech Council	Hugh Milward	General Manager, Corporate, External, Legal	Microsoft Limited
Thriving Regions Council	Stephanie Hyde	CEO	JLL
Trade Association Council	Karen Betts	CEO	Food & Drink Federation
Under 35 Council	Conor Lambe	Chief Economist & Strategy Lead	Danske Bank
Wales Council	Lance Burn	CEO	IG Design Group UK
West Midlands Council	John Burton	Finance Director	ABP Food Group
Yorkshire and the Humber Council	Jane Madeley	Chief Financial Officer	The University of Leeds